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Submitted by:

Vishal Joshi
Anirudh Jain
Anirudh Jodha
Akash Vidyasagar
Upkar Dhillon
Pallavi
Aaron Mathai
Situational Analysis

Budget: $10000
Company: Happyheaps.com
Case: Run an online campaign with Google to generate potential leads to whom
we can sell our developer services of Salesforce Integration and Implementation
Online Strategy
The Strategy that we have adopted is to run a Search campaign for the
duration of 1 month, along with a Remarketing campaign to re-target all
those who had initially clicked on the campaign.

Salesforce Online Campaign

Day 1 Day 15 Day 30


People who didnt convert

Remarketing Campaign
Understanding Human Psychology

Motive behind Salesforce Campaign

We have undertaken this Search campaign as those who are interested in Salesforce
Developers/Implementation cannot be converted or swayed by simply promoting your brand or
showing a video ad.
The requirements they have are very specific and they search for the same only when such a
requirement arises.

Motive behind Remarketing

Using Remarketing Display campaign, we can target those potential clients who clicked the
campaign but did not convert into a lead. This approach helps increase the number of leads as it
only targets those that had some interest and hence clicked the campaign.
Running the Numbers
Campaign #1 (for first 15 days)

$5000 for 15 days


= Rs. 22500 per day Campaign #2 for last 15 days
(Remarketing)
Expected CPC: 143.8
Expected Clicks: 297 Cost $2000 for 15 days
Expected Leads as per industry standards @7% = = Rs. 135330 (overall)
21 = Rs. 9022 per day

Cost per lead per day = Rs. 22500/21 = Rs. 1071 Overall sample of clicks available
= 4143
Total clicks for 15 days: 4455
Total leads for 15 days: 315 Leads @7%
Total cost on leads for 15 days: 1071*315 = 337365 = 290

Campaign #1 (for next 15 days) Total CPC bid = Rs. 32.66


Cost per lead per day = Rs. 466
$3000 for 15 days
= Rs. 13567 per day
CPC expected = Rs. 91
Clicks per day expected = 217
Leads @ 7% per day = 16 Total leads overall = 315+240+290 = 845
Cost per lead per day = Rs. 848
Total leads for 15 days = 240
First 15 days Primary Search Campaign
Display Remarketing Campaign (last 15 days)
Campaign #1 (last 15 days)

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