Start Reading

Vengeance for the Dead

Ratings:
270 pages4 hours

Summary

For readers who enjoy John Harvey and Louise Penny crime novels, Don Stoddard releases another detective mystery titled Vengeance for the Dead.
Detective Sergeant George “Hal” Hallen of the Brentwood City Police Department is charged with the tedious duty of reviewing unsolved murder cases. Prompted by a beautiful widow, Hal assembles a small task force to focus on the murder of Joe Daniels. With few clues from the previous investigation, the detective fears corruption in his department. With the help of an unlikely spectral witness, Hal discovers a puzzling clue that may be crucial to unraveling a deadly and long hidden secret.
Vengeance for the Dead weaves a paranormal tale with mystery and methodical detective work to create heart-pounding crime thriller.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.